I am Idealistic (And that is Good)

This is going to be a very random (even though nothing that said on here is random) post. But it ties in to everything that education can possibly be about.

Can I just take a moment to say that there is no such thing as “too idealistic”. What do we strive for everyday? Happiness, love, excitement, pleasure, and so many other things. These things aren’t just words, because they mean much more than that. Making a change, in my case it may be education, but in all other topics as well, we are striving to allow people feel those feelings, and of course, more.

I hear that I am too idealistic from a lot of people. I understand that the whole “follow your dream” line may sound cliche, but honestly, if we can’t follow a dream what else do we have? What more is there to live for than having fulfilling your life’s goal. Whatever it may be. Hey, I don’t know my life’s goal, but I know that part of it is voicing my ideas here on this blog, and I know that my life’s purpose is unknown to me. But that is fine.

My dreams may be huge, they may be improbable, and many people say they are impossible. But an understanding that anything we want to accomplish has complexities, and has many connections to other things, will get us far in fulfilling our dreams.

In the paraphrased words of the alchemist, whatever higher power is out there, wants your personal legend to be fulfilled, it is up to you to fulfill it.

3 comments
  1. Thomas said:

    Keep it up, young man. Dare to dream and you will always be fulfilled by wonder.

  2. Zoe said:

    Keep being idealistic 🙂 I think it’s great!

  3. We need more dreamers like you. The world would be a much nicer place if there were more of us. Idealism is a gift. It means you can hope. And hope will keep you going forward and achieving great things. I wish you a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

