Third day off. . .

Thanks to Hurricane Sandy multiple trees are down on my block, I have no internet capabilities (this is from my phone), people are coming over to my house for the electricity we still manage to have, and school has been closed for the past three days.

I am terribly upset about school being closed. I have nothing to wake up for at 6:30 in the morning, and I still have energy at 5 pm, it is a shame. I have so little to do that I’ve had to resort to reading, bike riding, talking to my friends, watching some great movies, getting in the halloween spirit, playing football with my friends, writing a little, and really, just doing a lot of thinking. Its sad how lost I am without school. . .

But in all seriousness. . . I’ve been so happy the past three days. I’ve had a chance to do all the things I can’t do during a regular school week. I’ve been exploring the shelves of books in my house, exploring my neighborhood, spending time with my family, talking to my friends and hearing about their productive 3 days. . .

Hurricane Sandy was terrible. It is going to take a long time to recover from it and I hope everyone hurt by it will be okay.

One thing that came out of it though, is that it proves my ideas about school. I’d be a lot happier and a lot more productive without it.

1 comment
  1. latinfrench2 said:

    I enjoy your sarcasm haha. I hope you get internet again soon!

Leave a Reply

