My Physics Class

I consider myself a social studies guy. I love understanding how history flows and the patterns it makes and why people do things and all the lessons that can be learned from the history of our world. So going into physics, I was less than pleased because in my head I thought it would be all numbers and have no application or relevance to what I am interested in. But let me tell you. . . I love that class. My teacher peaks my curiousity, He encourages questions, My mind works to process ideas and laws and works to solve problems, that is how a class should work.

In my physics class we learned applied Felix Baumgartner’s jump to free fall, we applied toy cars to speed and displacement, we applied Apollo 13 to Newton’s laws. That class is more than preparing for a regents test. It is a problem solving class. It is a thinking class. It is fun!

Leave a Reply

